Main Content

New Preston

google map – click here

Waramaug CC


Lake Waramaug Country Club

Welcome to New Preston…

New Preston is a rural village of the Town of Washington in Litchfield County tucked away in the foothills of the Berkshire Mountains. The village has a total area of 7.8 square miles which includes the village of Marbledale, Mount Bushnell and Meeker Swamp. The population is approximately 1,100. It is located on Lake Waramaug, which is the headwaters of the East Aspetuck River that runs through the village center to the New Preston Falls. New Preston is part of the Region 12 School District consisting of Washington Primary, Shepaug Valley Middle School and Shepaug Valley High School.

 town4  Nine Main2
New Preston – Quaint Town Center New Preston – Nine Main New Preston – The Pergola